Uncategorized

In the End, T.I. Just Loves Jail

By Shawna Collier

He can’t wait to be wearing orange again

(LOS ANGELES) Moments after his recent arrest, rapper T.I. declared that he couldn’t wait to get back to jail.

“A place to stay, things to do. It’s gonna be great,” the entertainer told The Peoples News during a telephone interview. “I’m wearing my pants below my butt already.”

Many were stunned by how quickly T.I.’s got into trouble with the law. After all, he was released from prison only a few months ago after serving seven months there. But he said he’d gotten really comfortable locked up and made lots of friends he couldn’t wait to get back to.

“I just miss it,” he said. “I mean, why else would I be acting all trifling? It’s not like I’m Paris Hilton and can just keep acting like a fool without going to jail. So I must love being locked up, right?”

T.I., whose real name is Clifford Harris, was arrested along with his wife, Tameka Cottle, who everyone calls Tiny, for alleged possession of a controlled substance. The couple was pulled over for a traffic violation and deputies smelled marijuana—which they later learned was from the Weed Scented Deodorizer T.I. likes so much.

But after inspecting the car, deputies found methamphetamine, which even T.I. knows is illegal.

“Of course I know I shouldn’t have it,” said the rapper, whose mysterious nickname change—from ‘King of the South’ to ‘King of Going Down South’—now makes sense. “But it was the only way to get me back in jail.”

His lawyer said T.I. would ‘eagerly’ plead guilty.

“He’s happy to be away from his children, and not having the responsibility of doing right so that maybe they will too,” said Miller Huggins. “And there’s a great opportunity for him to make a ton of money in prison, a la Lil Wayne, whose career has just skyrocketed since he’s been in the clink.”

T.I. immediately smacked Huggins for using the antiquated word ‘clink.’ But he was also upset that Huggins doubted his reasons for wanting to go to jail.

“It’s not about money to me. It’s about showing I can be another brother locked up for my stupidity when I don’t have to be,” he said. “Anything I can do to set back my people, to make it seem like black people can’t act right, I’m willing to do it.”

© 2010 The Peoples News

Discussion

4 thoughts on “In the End, T.I. Just Loves Jail

  1. It’s not good to pick at people who are mentally challenged.

    Posted by Lou | September 7, 2010, 6:36 am
  2. Thanks, TPN, for being just about the only voice willing to be critical of these rappers who perpetuate and celebrate their life of crime, while the media and the public seem to think the whole situation is pretty cool. Well it isn’t – too many kids are seeing these jerks and learning bad things from them. And as long as they are selling product it appears that the rappers are just fine.

    Posted by Tom Townsend | September 7, 2010, 9:46 am
  3. Also, thanks for just being funny…

    Posted by Tom Townsend | September 7, 2010, 9:46 am
  4. Couldn’t he just say the meth belonged to someone who had the car before him? After all, it seems to be working for Paris.

    Posted by Stephan | September 7, 2010, 10:25 am

Leave a Reply

The Peoples News on Twitter

The People’s News Archive

invisible hit counter
