Uncategorized

The Peoples News Needs Your Support

We at The Peoples News hope our hard-hitting, but humorous take on the lives of black folks has made you laugh and caused you to think. We’d love for you to show your appreciation of our work by nominating us for a 2008 Black Weblog Award. All you need to do is go to the Black Weblog Awards nomination page between now and August 15 and nominate The Peoples News in the Best Humor Blog, Best New Blog, and Blog to Watch categories.

We thank you in advance,

Bill Matthews

Shawna Collier

Xavier Muhammad

Craig Bates

Discussion

6 thoughts on “The Peoples News Needs Your Support

  1. sadly I tried to vote “The Peoples News” blog about 3 or 4 times on their page. Each time I got an error saying I could vote for the same blog up to 5 times in various categories.

    Seems like a setup to prevent good satire from making waves.

    Posted by Luke | August 4, 2008, 1:47 pm
  2. I don’t know if I can do it. You guys make me sad that you don’t give me more stories. I will vote for you if someone commits to at least a post per week.
    This comment is NOT SATIRE-I really do mean it & hope it makes you think someone should be writing more often!

    Posted by shix | August 4, 2008, 6:23 pm
  3. Voted. Good luck! Love your blog.

    Posted by nolanimrod | August 4, 2008, 10:45 pm
  4. Done. Win or not win, hopefully you could increase your “staff” and follow the suggestion made by shix.

    Posted by Leroy | August 6, 2008, 2:26 pm
  5. Thanks! Really amazing. I wish i could spend my time on writing articles…just have no time for it.

    Posted by John Davis | August 9, 2008, 3:33 am
  6. I voted b/c I had nothing better to do at work.

    Good luck guys. And please write more.

    Posted by MixedTapeTerri | August 11, 2008, 2:33 pm

Leave a Reply

The Peoples News on Twitter

The People’s News Archive

invisible hit counter
